Terms and conditions of use

Commercial conditions

Last revised: January 19, 2021

These conditions

(1) This website www.maylineconfection.com and / or the services, including all mobile applications connected to it and any offer or sale of products through the Site, are owned and operated by Mayline Confection, ci -after also called "we", "our" or "our". These Commercial Terms set out the terms and conditions under which visitors or users may visit or use the Site and / or the Services and purchase Products.

(2) By accessing or using the Services, you acknowledge having read and consented to these Terms and you agree to be bound by them. If you do not agree to all of the Terms, you may not access the Site or use any of the Services. Read these Terms carefully before accessing or using our Site or Services, or purchasing Products. In these Terms you will find out who we are, how we sell our Products to you, how you can terminate the purchase agreement and what you can do if something goes wrong.

(3) You represent that you are of legal age and have the legal authority, right and power to enter into a binding agreement based on these Terms, to use the Services and to purchase Products. If you are under the age of majority, you may only use the Services or purchase Products with the consent of your parents or legal guardian.

This site is hosted by Wix.com

These Conditions are provided in French. In the event of a discrepancy between the French version of this document and any of its translations, the French version will prevail.

To use our Site and / or take advantage of our Services, you must be at least 18 years of age, or have reached the legal age of majority in your country, and have the legal authority, right and power to sign these Terms. as a binding agreement. You are not authorized to use this Site and / or to benefit from our Services if it is prohibited in your country, or by a law or regulation which is applicable to you.

In addition, before placing and confirming an order, you must read and agree to these Terms.

You can download and print these Terms.

Product Description

(1) You must carefully read the description of the Services and / or Products before placing an order. The description of the Services and / or Products presents the essential characteristics of the Services and / or Products. These descriptions are designed to provide you with the most complete information possible on these characteristics, without being exhaustive. The photographs, drawings and descriptions of the Products and / or Services are provided for information purposes only and are not binding on us.

(2) We invite you to refer to the information and instructions for use that appear on the packaging, labels and accompanying documents. We cannot be held liable for any damage resulting from failure to comply with these instructions for using the Products and / or Services provided on our website.

Purchase of Products

(1) Any purchase of Products is subject to the Conditions applicable at the time of such purchase.

(2) When purchasing a Product: (i) it is your responsibility to read the complete list of items before committing to purchase them; and (ii) placing an order on the site (by completing the payment procedure by pressing the "Buy" button or a similar button) may lead to a legally binding contract for the purchase of the Product concerned, unless indicated otherwise in these Terms.

(3) You can choose from our selection of Products and place the products you intend to purchase in a shopping cart by clicking on the corresponding button. The prices we charge are indicated on the Site. We reserve the right to change our prices or correct any pricing errors that may inadvertently occur at any time. These changes do not affect the price of Products that you have purchased before. During payment, you will be presented with a summary of all the Products you have placed in your basket. This summary includes the essential characteristics of each product as well as the total price of all products, taxes if applicable and shipping costs, as the case may be. The payment page also gives you the possibility to check and, if necessary, to modify or withdraw Products, or to modify the quantities. If necessary, you can also identify and correct input errors using the edit function before making your order permanently binding. Any delivery time indicated applies from the receipt of your payment of the purchase price. By pressing the "Buy" button, you place a binding order to purchase the Products advertised at the price and with the shipping costs indicated. To complete the ordering process by clicking on the "Buy" button, you must first accept these Conditions as being legally binding for your order by checking the corresponding box.

(4) We will then send you a confirmation of receipt of your order by e-mail, in which your order will be summarized again and which you can print or save using the corresponding function. Please note that this is an automatic message that only documents the fact that we have received your order. It does not indicate that we accept your order.

(5) The legally binding contract for the purchase of the products is only concluded when we send you a notice of acceptance by e-mail or deliver the Products to you. We reserve the right not to accept your order. This does not apply in cases where we offer a payment method for your order and you have chosen it, if a payment process is initiated immediately after submitting your order (for example, a money transfer electronic, or instant bank transfer via PayPal, or other similar payment method). In this case, the legally binding agreement is concluded when you complete the ordering process, as described above, by pressing the "Buy" button.

(6) You can save your preferred payment method for later use. In this case, we will keep your payment details in accordance with the standards applicable in our sector. You will be able to identify your stored card by its last four digits.

Product delivery

We can deliver our products to Canada.

Prices and delivery times vary according to the type of Products ordered, the delivery address and the delivery method chosen:

Standard mail or Xpresspost.

The applicable prices and delivery times will be communicated to you before confirming your order.

Mayline Confection is not responsible for delays related to the Post.

If the delivery address provided contains an error or is incorrect, the cost of returning the package to the sender will be borne by the customer.

Coupons, gift cards and other offers

We may from time to time offer coupons, gift cards or discounts and other offers relating to our Products. These Offers are only valid for the duration that may be indicated therein. Offers may not be transferred, modified, sold, traded, reproduced or distributed without our express written permission.

Refund and return policy [if applicable]

Given the specificity of the products, their particularity in terms of perishable product, as well as the personalization of the products, no return or refund will be accepted.

Compensation

You agree to defend and hold us harmless against all actual or alleged (including, but not limited to, reasonable attorneys' fees) and claims, damages, costs, liability and expense. ) arising out of, or related to, your use of the Site and the Services in violation of these Terms, including in particular any use that would violate the limitations and requirements set out in these Terms, unless such circumstances are not caused by your fault .

Limitation of liability

(1) To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, we accept no liability for any amount or type of loss or damage that may result to you or a third party (including any direct or indirect loss and loss of income, profits, customer, data, contracts, as well as any loss or damage resulting from, or related to, business interruption, loss of opportunities, loss of anticipated savings, waste of management time or office, even if foreseeable, in connection with (i) this Site and its contents, (ii) the use, inability to use or the results of the use of this site, (iii ) any website linked to this Site or the materials on such linked websites.

(2) We cannot be held responsible for any delay or failure to fulfill our obligations under these Conditions if this delay or failure results from a cause beyond our control and / or a case of force major.

       

Modification of the Conditions or the Services; interruption
(1) We reserve the right to modify these Terms whenever necessary, at our sole discretion. You should therefore consult them regularly. If we change these Terms in a material way, we will notify you that material changes have been made to them. Your continued use of the Site or our Service after such a change will constitute your acceptance of the new Terms. If you do not agree to any of these terms or any future version of the Terms, do not access or use the Site or the Service.

(2) We may change the Services, stop providing the Services or any feature of the Services that we offer, or create limits for the Services. We may terminate or suspend access to the Services permanently or temporarily for any reason, without any liability. We will notify you sufficiently in advance if this is possible in the given circumstances and we will reasonably take your legitimate interests into account in any such action.

Links to third party sites

The Services may include links that take you away from the Site. Unless otherwise stated, linked sites are not under our control and we are not responsible for their content, any links they contain, or their changes or updates. We are not responsible for any transmissions received from linked sites. Links to third party sites are provided for convenience only. If we add links to other websites it does not mean that we endorse their owners or their content.

Site translation

This service may contain translations provided by Google.

Google disclaims all liability, express or implied, concerning translations, including any guarantee of accuracy and reliability, as well as any implied guarantee of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and conformity.

The website www.maylineconfection.com has been translated for reference using translation software provided by Google Translate. Reasonable efforts have been made to provide you with an accurate translation, but no machine translation is perfect or intended to replace the work of human translators. Translations are offered as a service to users of the <www.maylineconfection.com> website and are provided "as is". No warranty of any kind, express or implied, is made as to the accuracy, reliability or correctness of translations made from the following language: French. Due to the limitations of the translation software, some content (such as images, videos, Flash elements, etc.) may not be translated exactly.

The official text appears in the French version of the website. Any errors or differences generated in the translation are not binding and have no legal effect for purposes of compliance or enforcement. If you have any questions regarding the accuracy of the information on the translated website, please refer to the English version of the website, which is the official version.

Applicable right

(1) These Conditions are governed by and interpreted in accordance with the laws of Quebec, with the exception of conflict of law rules.

(2) If you wish to draw our attention to a subject, complaint or question concerning our site, please contact us: mayline@maylineconfection.com

If, after contacting us, you believe that the problem has not been resolved, you will have the right to use the consumer mediation procedure in the event of a dispute.

Termes et conditions d'utilisations

Conditions commerciales

Dernière révision : 19 janvier 2021

Ces Conditions

(1) Ce site web www.maylineconfection.com et/ou les services, y compris toutes les applications mobiles qui y sont connectées et toute offre ou vente de produits par l'intermédiaire du Site, sont détenus et exploités par Mayline Confection, ci-après également appelés « nous »,

« notre » ou « nos ». Les présentes Conditions commerciales énoncent les modalités et conditions dans lesquelles les visiteurs ou utilisateurs  peuvent visiter ou utiliser le Site et/ou les Services et acheter des Produits.

(2) En accédant aux Services ou en les utilisant, vous reconnaissez avoir pris connaissance des présentes Conditions et y consentir, et vous acceptez d'être lié par elles. Si vous n'acceptez pas l’intégralité des Conditions, vous ne pouvez pas accéder au Site ni utiliser aucun des Services. Lisez attentivement les présentes Conditions avant d'accéder à notre Site ou à nos Services, ou de les utiliser, ou d'acheter des Produits. Dans ces Conditions, vous découvrirez qui nous sommes, comment nous vous vendons nos Produits, comment vous pouvez résilier le contrat d'achat et ce que vous pouvez faire en cas de problème.

(3) Vous déclarez être majeur(e) et posséder l'autorité légale, le droit et le pouvoir de conclure un accord contraignant basé sur les présentes Conditions, d'utiliser les Services et d'acheter des Produits. Si vous n'êtes pas majeur(e), vous ne pouvez utiliser les Services ou acheter des Produits qu’avec le consentement de vos parents ou de votre tuteur légal.

Ce site est hébergé par Wix.com

Ces Conditions sont fournies en langue française.  En cas de divergence entre la version française de ce document et n’importe laquelle de ses traductions, la version française prévaudra.

Pour utiliser notre Site et/ou profiter de nos Services, vous devez avoir au moins 18 ans, ou avoir atteint l'âge légal de la majorité dans votre pays, et posséder l'autorité légale, le droit et le pouvoir de signer ces Conditions en tant qu’accord contraignant. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé(e) à utiliser ce Site et/ou à profiter de nos Services si c’est interdit dans votre pays, ou par une loi ou réglementation qui vous est applicable.

En outre, avant de passer et de confirmer une commande, vous devez lire et accepter les présentes Conditions.

Vous pouvez imprimer ces Conditions.

Description des Produits

(1) Vous devez lire attentivement la description des Services et/ou des Produits avant de passer une commande. La description des Services et/ou Produits présente les caractéristiques essentielles des Services et/ou Produits. Ces descriptions sont conçues pour vous fournir les informations les plus complètes possibles sur ces caractéristiques, sans être exhaustives. Les photographies, les dessins et les descriptions des Produits et/ou Services sont fournis à titre purement indicatif et ne nous engagent pas.

(2) Nous vous invitons à vous référer aux informations et aux instructions d'utilisation qui figurent sur l’emballage, les étiquettes et les documents d'accompagnement. Nous ne pouvons être tenus pour responsables d’un dommage résultant du non-respect de ces instructions d'utilisation des Produits et/ou Services fournis sur notre site web.

Achat de Produits

(1)Tout achat de Produits est soumis aux Conditions applicables au moment de cet achat.

(2) Lors de l'achat d'un Produit :

- il vous incombe de lire la liste complète des articles avant de vous engager à les acheter ;

- le passage d'une commande sur le site (en complétant la procédure de paiement en appuyant sur le bouton « Acheter » ou un bouton similaire) peut conduire à un contrat juridiquement contraignant pour l'achat du Produit concerné, sauf indication contraire dans les présentes Conditions.

(3) Vous pouvez choisir parmi notre sélection de Produits et placer les produits que vous avez l'intention d'acheter dans un panier en cliquant sur le bouton correspondant. Les prix que nous pratiquons sont indiqués sur le Site. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier nos prix ou de corriger toute erreur de tarification qui pourrait se produire par inadvertance, à tout moment. Ces modifications n'affectent pas le prix des Produits que vous avez déjà achetés auparavant. Lors du paiement, un récapitulatif de tous les Produits que vous avez placés dans votre panier vous sera présenté. Ce récapitulatif reprend les caractéristiques essentielles de chaque produit ainsi que le prix total de tous les produits, les taxes si applicable et les frais d'envoi, selon le cas. La page de paiement vous donne également la possibilité de vérifier et, si nécessaire, de modifier ou retirer des Produits, ou de modifier les quantités. Si nécessaire, vous pouvez également identifier et corriger les erreurs de saisie en utilisant la fonction d'édition avant de rendre votre commande définitivement contraignante. Tout délai de livraison indiqué s'applique à compter de la réception de votre paiement du prix d'achat. En appuyant sur le bouton « Acheter », vous passez une commande ferme pour acheter les Produits annoncés au prix et avec les frais d'envoi indiqués. Pour terminer le processus de commande en cliquant sur le bouton « Acheter », vous devez d'abord accepter les présentes Conditions comme étant juridiquement contraignantes pour votre commande en cochant la case correspondante.

(4) Nous vous enverrons alors une confirmation de réception de votre commande par e-mail, dans laquelle votre commande sera à nouveau récapitulée et que vous pourrez imprimer ou enregistrer en utilisant la fonction correspondante. Veuillez noter qu'il s'agit d'un message automatique qui ne fait que documenter le fait que nous avons reçu votre commande. Il n'indique pas que nous acceptons votre commande.

(5) Le contrat juridiquement contraignant pour l'achat des produits est conclu uniquement lorsque nous vous envoyons un avis d'acceptation par e-mail ou que nous vous livrons les Produits. Nous nous réservons le droit de ne pas accepter votre commande. Cela ne s'applique pas dans les cas où nous proposons un mode de paiement pour votre commande et que vous l’avez choisi, si un processus de paiement est lancé immédiatement après la soumission de votre commande (par exemple, un transfert d'argent électronique, ou un transfert bancaire instantané via PayPal, ou un autre mode de paiement similaire). Dans ce cas, l'accord juridiquement contraignant est conclu lorsque vous terminez le processus de commande, tel que décrit ci-dessus, en appuyant sur le bouton « Acheter ».

(6) Vous pouvez enregistrer votre moyen de paiement préféré pour une utilisation ultérieure. Dans ce cas, nous conserverons vos identifiants de paiement conformément aux normes applicables dans notre secteur. Vous pourrez identifier votre carte ainsi stockée par ses quatre derniers chiffres.

Livraison des Produits

Nous pouvons livrer nos produits au Canada.

Les tarifs et les délais de livraison varient selon le type de Produits commandés, l'adresse de livraison et le mode de livraison choisi :

Courrier standard ou Xpresspost.

Les tarifs et délais de livraison applicables vous seront communiqués avant de confirmer votre commande.

Mayline Confection n'est pas tenu responsable des retards liés par la Poste.

Si l'adresse de livraison fournie par le client contient une erreur ou est erronée, les frais de retour du colis à l'expéditeur seront à la charge du client, ainsi que les frais pour le second envoi (si il y a lieu).

Coupons, cartes-cadeaux et autres Offres

Nous pouvons de temps en temps proposer des coupons, des cartes-cadeaux ou des réductions et autres offres concernant nos Produits. Ces Offres ne sont valables que pour la durée qui peut y être indiquée. Les Offres ne peuvent pas être transférées, modifiées, vendues, échangées, reproduites ou distribuées sans notre autorisation écrite expresse.

Politique de remboursement et de retour [le cas échéant]

Vu la spécificité des produits, leur particularité en terme de produit périssable, ainsi que la personnalisation des produits: aucun retour ou remboursement ne sera accepté.

Indemnisation

Vous acceptez de nous défendre et de nous tenir indemne contre tout(e) réclamation, dommage, coût, responsabilité et dépense réel(le) ou allégué(e) (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les honoraires raisonnables d'avocat) découlant de, ou liés à, votre utilisation du Site et des Services en violation des présentes Conditions, y compris en particulier toute utilisation qui violerait les limitations et exigences énoncées dans les présentes Conditions, sauf si ces circonstances ne sont pas causées par votre faute.

Limitation de responsabilité

(1) Dans toute la mesure permise par la loi applicable, nous rejetons toute responsabilité pour tout montant ou type de perte ou de dommage qui pourrait résulter pour vous ou un tiers (y compris toute perte directe ou indirecte et toute perte de revenus, de profits, de clientèle, de données, de contrats, ainsi que toute perte ou tout dommage résultant de, ou lié à,  une interruption d'activité, la perte d'opportunités, la perte d'économies anticipées, le gaspillage de temps de gestion ou de bureau, même s'il est prévisible, en rapport avec (i) le présent Site et son contenu, (ii) l'utilisation, l'incapacité d'utiliser ou les résultats de l'utilisation du présent site, (iii) tout site web lié au présent Site ou les documents présents sur ces sites web liés.

(2) Nous ne pourrons pas être tenus responsables d’un retard ou d’un manquement à nos obligations découlant de ces Conditions si ce retard ou ce manquement résulte d'une cause indépendante de notre volonté et/ou d'un cas de force majeure.

       

Modification des Conditions ou des Services ; interruption
(1) Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ces Conditions à chaque fois que nécessaire, à notre seule discrétion. Vous devez donc les consulter régulièrement. Si nous modifions ces Conditions de manière substantielle, nous vous informerons que des modifications substantielles y ont été apportées. Le fait de continuer à utiliser le Site ou notre Service après un tel changement constituera votre acceptation des nouvelles Conditions. Si vous n'acceptez pas l'une de ces conditions ou toute version future des Conditions, n'accédez pas au Site ou au Service et ne les utilisez pas.

(2) Nous pouvons modifier les Services, cesser de fournir les Services ou toute caractéristique des Services que nous proposons, ou créer des limites pour les Services. Nous pouvons mettre fin ou suspendre l'accès aux Services de façon permanente ou temporaire pour toute raison, sans aucune responsabilité. Nous vous en informerons suffisamment à l'avance si cela est possible dans les circonstances données et nous prendrons raisonnablement en compte vos intérêts légitimes lors d’une telle action.

Liens vers des sites tiers

Les Services peuvent inclure des liens qui vous font quitter le Site. Sauf mention contraire, les sites liés ne sont pas sous notre contrôle et nous ne sommes pas responsables de leur contenu, ni des liens qu'ils contiennent, ni de leurs changements ou mises à jour. Nous ne sommes pas responsables des transmissions reçues des sites liés. Les liens vers des sites tiers ne sont fournis qu'à titre de commodité. Si nous ajoutons des liens vers d'autres sites web cela ne signifie pas que nous approuvons leurs propriétaires ou leur contenu.

Traduction du site

Ce service peut contenir des traductions fournies par Google.

Google décline toute responsabilité explicite ou implicite concernant les traductions y compris toute garantie d'exactitude et de fiabilité, ainsi que toute garantie implicite de qualité marchande, d'adéquation à un usage particulier et de conformité.

Le site Web www.maylineconfection.com a été traduit à titre indicatif à l'aide d'un logiciel de traduction fourni par Google Traduction. Des efforts raisonnables ont été déployés afin de vous offrir une traduction précise, mais aucune traduction automatique n'est parfaite ni ne vise à remplacer le travail des traducteurs humains. Les traductions sont proposées en tant que service aux utilisateurs du site Web <www.maylineconfection.com> et sont fournies "en l'état". Aucune garantie d'aucune sorte, explicite ou implicite, n'est formulée quant à l'exactitude, la fiabilité ou la justesse des traductions effectuées à partir de la langue suivante : français. En raison des limites du logiciel de traduction, certains contenus (tels que des images, vidéos, éléments Flash, etc.) pourraient ne pas être traduits de manière exacte.

Le texte officiel apparaît dans la version française du site Web. Toute erreur ou différence générée dans la traduction n'est pas contraignante et n'a aucun effet juridique à des fins de conformité ou d'application. Si vous avez des questions concernant l'exactitude des informations présentes sur le site Web traduit, veuillez vous reporter à la version française du site Web, qui constitue la version officielle.

Droit applicable

(1) Les présentes Conditions sont régies et interprétées conformément aux lois du Québec, à l'exception des règles de conflit de lois.

(2) Si vous souhaitez attirer notre attention sur un sujet, une réclamation ou une question concernant notre site, contactez-nous : mayline@maylineconfection.com

Si, après nous avoir contactés, vous estimez que le problème n'est pas résolu, vous aurez le droit de recourir à la procédure de médiation de la consommation en cas de litige.